

NEWS RELEASE from Halton Healthcare

For Immediate Release October 21, 2016

Microsoft and TD executives amongst recent appointees to Halton Healthcare Board of Directors

(Oakville, ON) October 14, 2016 – Halton Healthcare is pleased to announce the recent appointment of four new members to its Board of Directors. Mr. Pankaj Arora of TD Bank Group and Ms. Charlotte Burke of Microsoft Corporation were appointed in June 2016 followed by the October appointments of Mr. Ken McDermot of PuroClean and Ms. Sharon Barkley, a former Milton Town Councillor and local entrepreneur.

These individuals join the current board members in providing governance and oversight over the organization during a time of innovation and growth, including the significant expansion of the Milton District Hospital.

Pankaj Arora (B.Eng, MBA) comes to Halton Healthcare as a global leader, having worked in the United States, India and Canada, acquiring over 20 years of people management experience. Pankaj currently holds the title of Vice President of the Business Planning, Analytics and Insights Group at TD. He has previously held leadership roles in other large corporations, such as GE Capital, Dell Canada and the Royal Bank of Canada. Pankaj will serve on the Milton Capital Planning Advisory Committee.

Charlotte Burke (BA, MBA) recently joined Microsoft Corporation as the Canadian Leader for Small and Midmarket Solutions & Partners. In 2008, Charlotte started her own business, Burke and Stanhope Group, at which she served as President until June of 2016. Her extensive expertise leading technology transformation will be of great benefit as the healthcare sector ventures further into the digital world. Charlotte currently sits on Halton Healthcare's Board Quality & Risk Committee.

Ken McDermot (BBA) is a proud Milton community business leader and deeply cares about community healthcare. He is the owner and General Manager of PuroClean in Milton, a Regional Director and Advisory Board Member for PuroClean Canada and has been instrumental in growing PuroClean to 35 locations across Canada. Ken is the past Chair and a current member of the Georgetown Hospital Foundation Board. He has been appointed to the Halton Healthcare Board Quality & Risk Committee.

Sharon Barkley is an entrepreneur with a long history of commitment to her community. She has served as a Town Councillor in the Town of Milton and as Chair of Milton Hydro. Sharon was also the Chair of Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA) – Halton. A graduate of Western University, Sharon has furthered her education in the MBA program at the Richard Ivey School of Business, and corporate governance at the Schulich School of Business. Sharon will sit on the MDH Capital Planning Advisory Committee and join her newly appointed colleagues on the Halton Healthcare Board Quality & Risk Committee.

"Our new appointees bring with them a wealth of knowledge and experience, ranging from people management and community leadership skills to business and technology transformation expertise, making them extraordinary assets to our board," shares Board Chair, Lorenzo Biondi.

The Halton Healthcare Board of Directors is comprised of elected and appointed representatives from each of the communities served by the hospitals in Oakville, Milton and Halton Hills.

- 30 -

About Halton Healthcare:

Halton Healthcare is a healthcare organization comprised of three community hospitals - Georgetown Hospital, Milton District Hospital and Oakville Trafalgar Memorial Hospital. Together these hospitals provide healthcare services to more than 325,000 residents in the communities of Halton Hills, Milton, and Oakville. Halton Healthcare hospitals have been

recognized for their best practices in a number of patient safety and patient care initiatives. For more information, visit www.haltonhealthcare.com. Follow us on Twitter @HaltonHlthcare.

About the Board of Directors

Halton Healthcare is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that consists of 20 board members from the communities of Halton Hills, Milton and Oakville. Eleven (11) community members are elected, and three (3) are appointed as ex-officio members. These 14 voting members have a wide range of skills and experience representing all three communities. An additional six (6) non-voting ex-officio members sit as board members by virtue of their position of office or mandated as part of legislation. Members are appointed for a two (2) year term and are eligible to sit on the board for a maximum of five (5) terms.

- 30 -

Media Contact:

Trish Carlton
Director, Communications & Public Affairs
T: 905-845-2571 ext. 4668
E: tcarlton@haltonhealthcare.com